Patronato Board Members

So many in our community and around the country are committed to the conservation, preservation, and maintenance of Mission San Xavier del Bac, including those who serve on Patronato’s Board of Directors. The nonprofit organization was founded in 1978, and with the guidance and support of Board members, combined with generous gifts from other individuals and organizations, Patronato has raised millions of dollars for conservation work at Mission San Xavier, our national treasure.

Current Board Members


Michael Urman 

Vice President
Dr. Nancy Odegaard

Clague Van Slyke III

Charlie Peck


Fr. Gregory Adolf
Fr. John Arnold
Anne Breckenridge Barrett
Martin DeSoto
Jennifer Harris
Manuel Martinez
George McNeely
Daniela Nunez

Mary Okoye
Barbara Peck
Gerardo (Jerry) Pena
Nancy Pollock-Ellwand
Alyce Sadongei
Frank Valenzuela
David Yetman

Ex Officio Board Members

Fr. Ponchie Vasquez, San Xavier Parish Priest
Austin Nunez, Chairman, San Xavier District of the Tohono Oodham Nation
Edward J. Weisenburger, Bishop of the Diocese of Tucson

Header photo by UGArdener/Flickr